As with conservation, Selamatkan Yaki is all about working together – cooperation and collaboration are key to progress. The programme is supported by external contributors in the United Kingdom and Australia, and has a small team of staff working in North Sulawesi, guided by two researcher coordinators. In addition to the individuals working full time for the programme, Selamatkan Yaki is widely supported by a network of collaborators, supporters, partners and sponsors, whom we all consider to be part of our SY family. Finally, we are extremely grateful for the support of all our volunteers, for the time and effort that they commit to helping us reach our goals.

Dr. Johny Suwodjo Tasirin

Chairman and co-founder

Dr. Vicky Melfi


Dr. Noldy Tuerah

Advisory Board - Selamatkan Yaki Foundation

Dr. Amy Plowman

Advisory Board - WWCT

Dr. Andy Bowkett

Advisory Board - WWCT

Harry Hilser

Principal Investigator - PhD Researcher Programme Director

Corinne Bailey

Programmes Coordinator

Jodie Dryden

UK Regional Coordinator

Tresia Reyni Palohoen

Executive Secretary

Yunita Siwi

Community Conservation Officer

Ance Tatinggulu

Protected Area Coordinator

Yohanes Sambuaga

Protected Area Assistant

Prescillia Rindang Putri

Education Coordinator

Zulfitri Lawe

Education Assistant

Freecilia Lestari Torindatu

Administration Assistant

Dr. Caspian Johnson

Programmes Coordinator 2016 - 2018

Rivo Rahasia

Biodiversity Monitoring Unit Specialist 2017

Prisilia Morley Loijens

Education Officer 2017 - 2019

Indra Gunawan Ndede

Education Assistant 2017 - 2018